Guiness Cupcakes with Bailey’s Buttercream Frosting

March 1, 2012 § 3 Comments

My favorite holiday is fast approaching and I can’t think of anything better than an Irish Car Bomb in cupcake form. Anyone else over the moon that St. Patrick’s Day is on a Saturday this year? I know I am!

For those of you who don’t know what an Irish Car Bomb is- it’s a horrible St. Patty’s Day drink where you drop a shot of Baileys into a glass of Guinness and try to chug the whole thing in one gulp before the Bailey’s curdles into disgusting chunks. I am not the type to chug my drinks so I always end up with curdled Bailey’s. Sick.

Image

The Guiness bottle tops made the perfect finishing touch. I found the recipe for the cupcakes here – the Bailey’s ganache in the center was delicious but for some reason after being left out for a few hours it turned into the consistency of a truffle so I’d suggest leaving that part out if you do not plan to serve right away.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Guiness Cupcakes with Bailey’s Buttercream Frosting

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Guiness Cupcakes with Bailey’s Buttercream Frosting at Domesticated.

meta

